Online TEFL/ESL/ESOL teacher

Rate, USD
$15.00 / hour
Work schedule
Contract, Full Time, Internship, Part Time, Temporary, Volunteer,
Language skills
Hire me

Hire me

Jobicy Account
You need an employer account to access the resume database.

About me

I listen to my students, help them achieve their language-learning goals and have fun with them! I also help people by polishing written documents in English and do a little translation from Polish to English.


The user has not yet completed this section


October 1991-June 1995 French B.A. (hons) @ The University of Kent at Canterbury

I got a 2:1

October 1992-June 1993 DEUG A LETTRES (MODERNES) @ Université Stendhal Grenoble lll, France

I got the following grade: aquis(e) (obtained).

October 1993-June 1994 LICENCE DE LETTRES MODERNES @ Université Stendhal Grenoble lll

I got the following grade: aquis(e) (obtained)

October 1994-September 1995 MAÎTRISE DE LETTRES MODERNES @ Université Stendhal Grenoble lll

I got the following grade: admis (admitted)

September 2002 CELTA @ International House Poznań

I got the following grade: pass

October 2003-November 2003 Level One Drama Course for trachers @ ASSITEJ (an international children’s and young people’s theatre association)

This was a 40-hour course run in partnership with the Teatr im. Wandy Siemaszkowej (Wanda Siemaszkowa Theatre) in Rzeszów, Poland.

Summer 2017 ABC Level 2 Award in Counselling Concepts @ Renew Counselling. Training, Chelmsford, UK

I completed the course in September 2017


October 1995-present TEFL/ESL/ESOL teacher @ Various

I have taught people of all ages, nationalities (mainly Polish learners) and levels of ability. I have worked at language teacher training colleges, language schools and summer camps (mostly in Poland but also one in Finland): this was mostly in Poland, but also in Germany and the UK (summer courses and summer schools). I started out as a classroom teacher and then transitioned to online work sometime around the middle of the 2010s. Since September 2016, when I returned to the UK permanently, I’ve been working exclusively online as a sole trader. I have volunteered in the past with learning disabled people and physically disabled people. I’m currently teaching a friend from Eritrea English for free: I’m also doing the same for numerous new Ukrainian friends who have been and are still being displaced. In Eritrea, human rights are not respected and wages are very low. Ukraine’s sovereignty and the freedoms of its people have been and are being grievously violated by President Putin and his murderous mob. When I was working in Poland, my wonderful friends made me feel welcome and really helped me in difficult situations. It’s time for me to pay their openness and kindness forward by helping people coming to the UK feel like this country is their second home. I also am a strong supporter of LGBTQ+ rights (as for myself, I don’t go for labels and categories: I like who I like and love who I love and that’s it) and have attended pride events and similar events in Poland and the UK (the photo shows me at Bristol Pride in summer 2022). I’m also very interested in mental health advocacy, as I had a fairly major psychotic episode some years ago and was on mental health medication for over ten years. I’m now free of that medication and you know what? Life’s good! 🤩

Recommend this talent

Recommend this specialist