Digital Illustrator

Rate, USD
$20 / hour
Work schedule
Part Time,
Language skills
Hire me

Hire me

Jobicy Account
You need an employer account to access the resume database.

About me

My name is Nia Idlebird. I grew up in the city of Houston Texas. I’ve never had riches or wealth or the privilege to do anything extraordinary in my life. But I think I know where to start. I am a 25-year-old female artist and content creator. My life consists of two main goals: to create and to thrive. But, in order to successfully do either, I have to start at the beginning – the drawing board. So, here I am, hoping to get just that – a chance to begin.


08/2016 - 05/2020 Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic Design @ Stephen F. Austin University

Graduating with an overall GPA of 3.3, I hope to set out on a journey that will push me towards a successful and hopeful career.

08/2013 - 05/2016 GED/Diploma @ Elsik High School

Graduating with an overall GPA of 3.6, I prepared myself for the next upcoming years of education to excel me throughout my lifelong career.


05/2018 - PRESENT Freelance Designer @ HEYIMANIART (Myself)

This job allows me to create commission-based projects. It includes character design, graphic design, merchandise production, game development, web design and graphic novel illustration.

06/2016 - 07/2016 Cashier/Customer Service @ Bullritos

(temporary summer employment)
Greet customers and assist with food selections, offer samples and food recommendations, check customers out at the register upon completed purchases, and maintain floors and countertops at the end of my shift.

06/2017 - 08/2017 Cashier @ Fallas Paredas

(summer employment only)
Greet customers and ascertain their needs and wants, help locate merchandise for customers, check customers out after completed purchase, maintain store countertops and floors, as well as restock inventory.

Recommend this talent

Recommend this specialist