We believe that every user has the right to delete their account in a couple of clicks, just like when they signed up.
You can delete your Jobicy at any time. If you change your mind, you might not be able to recover it.
When you delete your account, any listings you’ve created will also be deleted. This is irreversible.
Learn what deleting your account means
- You’ll lose all the data and content in that account.
- You won’t be able to use Jobicy services where you sign in with that account.
- You’ll lose access to subscriptions and content you bought with that account.
Delete your account and data
Based on applicable law, you can request we delete personal information we collect or maintain about you, subject to certain exceptions prescribed by law.
We will process such requests in accordance with applicable laws. To protect your privacy, we will take steps to verify your identity before fulfilling your request.
When you delete your account, we make every effort to remove your personal information from all of our systems. However, some historical data, like previous support requests you submitted, will be retained for customer support purposes. After deleting your account, your data will no longer be accessible or recoverable, and you will no longer receive notifications from Jobicy about your account.
Delete of personal data will be processed only after receiving confirmation about it. This process is fully automated, it is useless and unnecessary to contact our support team. All steps are performed independently in the User’s personal account.
- Log in to your account.
- In the left sidebar menu, navigate to My Profile.
- At the bottom of the My Profile page, under “Delete account”, click Delete my data and account.
- Follow the steps in the app to delete your account.
- Once you confirm the deletion, your account and all associated data is deleted immediately and cannot be recovered. This process is fully automated, no additional action is required afterwards.
Once terminated, we will make reasonable commercial efforts to permanently delete your account and all the data associated with it, including your Listings from our Website. While this information may be temporarily retained in residual backups, we cannot recover your data once you have closed your account.