Here’s how you can delete your Facebook account:
- Go to the Delete Your Account page on the Facebook website and log in to your account.
- Click on the “Delete My Account” button.
- Re-enter your account password and complete the security check.
- Click on the “Continue” button.
- Your account will be deactivated for 30 days, during which you can still log back in to cancel the deletion process.
- After 30 days, your account and all of its content will be permanently deleted.
It is important to note that once you delete your account, it will be permanently deleted and can’t be reactivated. Also, the deletion process may take up to 30 days to be completed. So, If you change your mind during that time, you can log back in to cancel the deletion process.
Additionally, Keep in mind that if you delete your account, you won’t be able to retrieve your account information, photos, videos, or comments. So before you delete your account, you may want to download a copy of your information or deactivate your account instead.