Here’s how you can delete your Twitter account:
- Go to the Twitter website and log in to your account.
- Go to the “Settings and privacy” section by clicking on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen.
- Select “Account” from the drop-down menu
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Deactivate my account.“
- Re-enter your account password and click on “Deactivate account.“
- Your account will be deactivated for 30 days, during which you can still log back in to reactivate your account.
- After 30 days, your account and all of its content will be permanently deleted.
It is important to note that once you delete your account, it will be permanently deleted and can’t be reactivated. Also, the deletion process may take up to 30 days to be completed. So, If you change your mind during that time, you can log back in to reactivate your account.
Additionally, Keep in mind that if you delete your account, you won’t be able to retrieve your account information, photos, videos, or comments. So before you delete your account, you may want to download a copy of your information or deactivate your account instead.