Here’s how you can delete your Instagram account:
- Go to the Delete Your Account page by going to the Instagram website, and logging in to your account.
- Select a reason for why you want to delete your account from the drop-down menu.
- Re-enter your account password.
- Solve the Captcha to confirm that you are not a robot
- Click on the “Permanently delete my account” button.
- Your account will be deactivated for 14 days, during which you can still log back in to reactivate your account.
- After 14 days, your account and all of its content will be permanently deleted.
It is important to note that once you delete your account, it will be permanently deleted and can’t be reactivated. Also, the deletion process may take up to 14 days to be completed. So, If you change your mind during that time, you can log back in to reactivate your account.
Additionally, Keep in mind that if you delete your account, you won’t be able to retrieve your account information, photos, videos, or comments. So before you delete your account, you may want to download a copy of your information.